THE GUILD OF ASSASSINS is the finalist for the Prism Award

I opened my e-mail yesterday to the wonderful news from the Prism Contest coordinator, which included a link to the Prism results page. OMG!!! That was my reaction, after staring at the page for a while and refreshing it several times to make sure it doesn’t disappear. I feel so honored, not in the least because last year’s award went to Amy Raby, an author I admire, and this year my book appears in the company of two other awesome authors, including the multi-award winner Jeffe Kennedy.

Prism is given out every year by the Fantasy, Futuristic and Paranormal (FF&P) Special Interest Chapter of the Romance Writers of America, and the books they choose tend to align very well with my tastes. Seeing my book on the list seems especially gratifying because THE GUILD OF ASSASSINS, the second book in my Majat Code series, took an unexpected turn into the romance genre from what I believed to be a fantasy series. Many readers approved of this turn, others questioned it. To me it seemed like the only way to go. This book is very special to me, and writing it was one of the most enjoyable times of my life. It feels so good to see it do well.

TheGuildOfAssassins-144dpi 2015PrismFinalist

Full results can be found at: http://www.romance-ffp.com/prism-awards-published-2015-finalists/ . The winners will be announced during the live Prism Announcement Event in New York at the end of July. Fingers crossed, and congratulations to all the finalists!!!

 

 

About Anna Kashina

Author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THE GUILD OF ASSASSINS is the finalist for the Prism Award

  1. Tara Maya says:

    Hi! I read on the list and in your newlestter about the Prism nomination! Congrats!

  2. RSAGARCIA says:

    I’m so happy for you! This story was one of my faves from you and it’s great to see you on an award list. Great to for Dragonwell to see its authors moving on to good things!

  3. Terry says:

    Congrats. Well deserved!

Leave a Reply

