THE GUILD OF ASSASSINS blog tour continues

My day opened with two awesome reviews, one from Reading Reality for BLADES OF THE OLD EMPIRE, and one from the BookPushers for THE GUILD OF ASSASSINS.

Reviewer Marlene Harris characterizes the BLADES as “the start of a damn fine epic fantasy series” and compares my books to Jim Butcher’s Codex Alera, Katherine Kurtz’s Deryni series, Jean Johnson’s The Guild, Amy Raby’s Assassin’s Gambit, and Lindsay Buroker’s Emperor’s Edge. I am thrilled, and flattered at her wonderfully detailed review.

Another very special one is the joint review of THE GUILD OF ASSASSINS at the BookPushers, which is even more detailed and hits on all the important points that made this book so fun for me to write. This review is so wonderful in its entirety that I found it hard to pick quotes. And yes, in answer to the reviewers’ question, there definitely will be book 3 in the series.

My blog tour stops today include a guest post on Christine’s Words with some basic facts on the history of the Old Empire. This post also includes links to a giveaway. See the post here:

http://christine-warner.com/2014/08/06/what-to-read-wednesday-with-anna-kashina-giveaway/#comments

Another blog tour post at the AP Book Club lists my choice of top ten assassins, mostly fictional characters from my all-time favorites and the more recent books I enjoyed. See the list here, with some lovely pictures:

http://theapbookclub.blogspot.com/2014/08/blog-tour-guild-of-assassins-by-anna.html

There is only one day left to enter a raffle for ten print copies of BLADES OF THE OLD EMPIRE and THE GUILD OF ASSASSINS at Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/93375-blades-of-the-old-empire

https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/93378-the-guild-of-assassins

And don’t forget about my own giveaway: leave comments at all my blog tour stops and send me a message through this blog or social media to receive any one of my books, your choice!

About Anna Kashina

Author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

